Comment 4 for bug 453072

I don't think it's about any hidden partition. My pendrive doesn't have any and I still see 3 options.

Let me write what I've written in my dup: I think only the "Safely remove..." option should be left. It's the way it's done in MS Windows XP (Vista/Seven behaves worse) and I think it's a proper way. If a user want to view their device again, they can disconnect and connect it again. If sb doesn't want to do that and they does want to unmount, not eject a device, then... then the user isn't a regular user and they know how to use a umount command - GUI option to do that is not needed, it only confuses others.