After save and close image message "Save the changes to image" is displayed

Bug #1435226 reported by grofaty on 2015-03-23
12
This bug affects 1 person
Affects Status Importance Assigned to Milestone
Pinta
Medium
Unassigned

Bug Description

Pinta 1.7.0.173 on Windows 7.

1. New image.
2. Rectangle and draw rectangle on canvas.
3. Click on Save button from toolbar and save the file like test.png.
4. Do not do any change anymore to the canvas, just click on the tab's "X" to close the tab and the message:
Save the changes to image test.png before closing? If you don't save, all changes will be permanently lost.

This is strange, I haven't done any change to the canvas after save, so expected is to no get asked if I would like to save it again. There should be nothing new to save.

grofaty (grofaty) wrote :

Problem also appears if after save, "X" is clicked on Images pad to close a window.
Problem also appears if after save, CTRL+W is pressed.
Problem also appears if after save, File | Close is selected.

grofaty (grofaty) wrote :

Now I have also tested on Pinta 1.7.0.173 on Ubuntu 14.04 and also on Pinta 1.6 stable on Ubuntu 14.04 and the same problem appears on both systems.

The same problem also appears if the following objects are used (one at the time tested):
a) Rectangle (reported above),
b) Line/Curve
c) Rounded Rectangle
d) Ellipse
This objects have something in common, they all can be resized etc. Probably one common problem.

Changed in pinta:
importance: Undecided → Medium
milestone: none → 1.7
status: New → Triaged
tags: added: line-tool
To post a comment you must log in.
This report contains Public information  Edit
Everyone can see this information.

Duplicates of this bug

Other bug subscribers