Comment 114 for bug 1265192

Launchpad Janitor (janitor) wrote :

This bug was fixed in the package ubiquity - 2.20.0

---------------
ubiquity (2.20.0) utopic; urgency=medium

  * Exclude free space from counts of deleted partitions.
  * There are far too many situations where we fail to accurately detect all
    the operating systems installed on the disk, and we must defend in depth
    against losing user data as a result of this. This includes not
    misleading users into believing that an option will erase less than it
    in fact does. Therefore, never describe the use_device autopartitioning
    mode in any way other than "Erase disk and install Ubuntu", and offer
    separate "Erase Ubuntu <version> and reinstall" and "Erase disk and
    install Ubuntu" options even if we believe that the disk only contains
    Ubuntu (LP: #1265192).
  * Always show a confirmation dialog before committing partitioning. I've
    read considerably more reports of users having their data destroyed by
    some misunderstanding or other of the partitioner than I'm comfortable
    with; if a slightly ugly confirmation even when we think things are
    clear saves some people from that, then it's worth it, and it adds
    another layer of defence against bugs.
  * Update translations from Launchpad.
 -- Colin Watson <email address hidden> Thu, 16 Oct 2014 01:38:28 +0100