Ubuntu

Comment 6 for bug 948328

Martin Pitt (pitti) wrote :

Wrong 2011n data:

America/Santiago Sun Mar 11 02:59:59 2012 UTC = Sat Mar 10 23:59:59 2012 CLST isdst=1 gmtoff=-10800
America/Santiago Sun Mar 11 03:00:00 2012 UTC = Sat Mar 10 23:00:00 2012 CLT isdst=0 gmtoff=-14400
America/Santiago Sun Oct 14 03:59:59 2012 UTC = Sat Oct 13 23:59:59 2012 CLT isdst=0 gmtoff=-14400
America/Santiago Sun Oct 14 04:00:00 2012 UTC = Sun Oct 14 01:00:00 2012 CLST isdst=1 gmtoff=-10800

2012b corrects this to:

America/Santiago Sun Apr 29 02:59:59 2012 UTC = Sat Apr 28 23:59:59 2012 CLST isdst=1 gmtoff=-10800
America/Santiago Sun Apr 29 03:00:00 2012 UTC = Sat Apr 28 23:00:00 2012 CLT isdst=0 gmtoff=-14400
America/Santiago Sun Sep 2 03:59:59 2012 UTC = Sat Sep 1 23:59:59 2012 CLT isdst=0 gmtoff=-14400
America/Santiago Sun Sep 2 04:00:00 2012 UTC = Sun Sep 2 01:00:00 2012 CLST isdst=1 gmtoff=-10800

which coincides with http://www.horaoficial.cl/cambio.htm.