Ubuntu

Comment 2 for bug 730873

Gary Lasker (gary-lasker) wrote :

Test case for Chile DST date change for 2011, timezone "America/Santiago":

Incorrect result with 2011b showing DST switch on March 12:

$ zdump -v America/Santiago | grep 2011
America/Santiago Sun Mar 13 02:59:59 2011 UTC = Sat Mar 12 23:59:59 2011 CLST isdst=1 gmtoff=-10800
America/Santiago Sun Mar 13 03:00:00 2011 UTC = Sat Mar 12 23:00:00 2011 CLT isdst=0 gmtoff=-14400
America/Santiago Sun Oct 9 03:59:59 2011 UTC = Sat Oct 8 23:59:59 2011 CLT isdst=0 gmtoff=-14400
America/Santiago Sun Oct 9 04:00:00 2011 UTC = Sun Oct 9 01:00:00 2011 CLST isdst=1 gmtoff=-10800

Correct result with 2011c showing DST switching on April 2:

$ zdump -v America/Santiago | grep 2011
America/Santiago Sun Apr 3 02:59:59 2011 UTC = Sat Apr 2 23:59:59 2011 CLST isdst=1 gmtoff=-10800
America/Santiago Sun Apr 3 03:00:00 2011 UTC = Sat Apr 2 23:00:00 2011 CLT isdst=0 gmtoff=-14400
America/Santiago Sun Oct 9 03:59:59 2011 UTC = Sat Oct 8 23:59:59 2011 CLT isdst=0 gmtoff=-14400
America/Santiago Sun Oct 9 04:00:00 2011 UTC = Sun Oct 9 01:00:00 2011 CLST isdst=1 gmtoff=-10800