Comment 9 for bug 284298

I don't know. After using the workaround, my wife can use the internet when she logs on to her account, i.e., with 'System Setting' checked.

However, Network Manager now lists the same wireless router twice, once with 'System Setting' checked, and again with it unchecked.

I can delete the second entry but it keeps coming back.

The second entry always says '21 days ago', and the first '3 days ago'.