Comment 14 for bug 344228

Tim Fuchs (tim-fuchs) wrote :

Copying only one image to some predefined location is a bad solution IMO, and here's why:

when a user opens the wallpaper configuration, there are two buttons at the bottom, Add and Remove. When he now adds an image, what should happen in your opinion? Should the old wallpaper be overwritten or should there be a dialog asking so? Maybe the user wants to keep the old wallpaper.

This is even worse than the current situation, because right now, the user must explicitly delete the wallpaper himself.

The hard link seems also impractical, so I still stand by my proposed solution a few posts up.