Comment 1 for bug 716997

Might also want to consider the following issue in this context:

Upon server reconnect sbnc will rejoin channels in the order stored in the users config file, which does not coincide with the order in which the user joined the channels.

When channelsort is set to "cts" (which is the default) the user will thus have a new (and possibly unwanted) channel order, once she reattaches to sbnc.