Web client: Edit function in merge screen does not keep edits

Bug #1776736 reported by Kate Coleman on 2018-06-13
52
This bug affects 11 people
Affects Status Importance Assigned to Milestone
Evergreen
Undecided
Unassigned
3.0
Undecided
Unassigned

Bug Description

When merging records in the webclient, in the merge screen there is an option to Edit and another option to Edit using full editor. Edits can be made with either of those options, but even after hitting save, edits are not actually saved in the merged record.

Web client version 3.0.2
Tested in both Chrome and Firefox

Elaine Hardy (ehardy) on 2018-06-13
Changed in evergreen:
status: New → Confirmed
Sarah Childs (sarahc) wrote :

Aside from flat out not working, the current functionality of this is extraordinarily clunky even if the edits were savable. The main use case for this is to copy information from a record or records to be merged into the lead record. In the XUL client you can have all the records to be merged side by side and open to the flat text editor which allows you to easily copy information from one record to another.

Here, in order to access the flat text editor for the Lead record you have use "Edit using full editor" which opens in a window on top of the merging window, so you can no longer see or copy from the other records.

To post a comment you must log in.
This report contains Public information  Edit
Everyone can see this information.

Other bug subscribers