Comment 4 for bug 1580242

Andrea Neiman (aneiman) wrote :

Noting that I am unable to replicate this in the web client, 3.0.0. If I try to recreate Chris's steps with a user that has UPDATE_COPY but not UPDATE_VOLUME, I get a prompt to log in with the correct permissions. If I click cancel, the item area of the screen clears (a very minor issue on its own), but the item does not detach itself from the record/volume.

Trying to recreate Michele's steps in comment #3 with an out-of-system item, I get the same results -- prompt to log in with correct UPDATE_VOLUME permissions & the item screen clearing (with the exception of price), but the item does not detach.

Marking as fixed in webby.