Comment 13 for bug 1358294

@jdstrand yes, when a user deletes an app, all of the data stored within that app *including the user's data* should be removed.

This is the same mental model as iOS user are used to. Also many apps these days have a server side component where the user's data is stored. In these cases deleting the app would not delete the user's account with the service provider. But this is of course up to app authors.

What we can do is display a warning when a user goes to delete an app informing them that this action will also delete all of their data within the app.