Starting game while savegame is still being transferred

Bug #1063233 reported by Andreas Breitschopp on 2012-10-07
8
This bug affects 1 person
Affects Status Importance Assigned to Milestone
widelands
Low
Unassigned

Bug Description

Starting game is already possible while a savegame is still being transferred to another player in a network multiplayer game which leads to an error message on the client side.

Obviously it makes no sense to start the game before all players have the savegame, but you could miss the messages that transfer is still in progress (transferring is very slow by the way).

Therefore I would suggest to disable the "Start game" button until the transfer has been finished or at least display a warning dialog if the host trys to start the game before all participants have the savegame.

Andreas Breitschopp (ab-tools) wrote :
tags: added: multiplayer network savegame
Nasenbaer (nasenbaer) wrote :

You are right, I already thought about that as well.
Should be resolved before release of Build18.
Maybe I give it a try in January, if nobody else takes the task ;).

Changed in widelands:
status: New → Confirmed
importance: Undecided → Low
milestone: none → build18-rc1
Nasenbaer (nasenbaer) on 2012-11-01
Changed in widelands:
assignee: nobody → Nasenbaer (nasenbaer)
Nasenbaer (nasenbaer) wrote :

Fixed in bzr rev. 6439

Changed in widelands:
status: Confirmed → Fix Committed
Nasenbaer (nasenbaer) on 2013-07-31
Changed in widelands:
assignee: Nasenbaer (nasenbaer) → nobody
SirVer (sirver) wrote :

Released in build-18 rc1.

Changed in widelands:
status: Fix Committed → Fix Released
To post a comment you must log in.
This report contains Public information  Edit
Everyone can see this information.

Other bug subscribers