wicd-curses network scan page throws away settings

Bug #889952 reported by nh2 on 2011-11-13
6
This bug affects 1 person
Affects Status Importance Assigned to Milestone
wicd
Undecided
Unassigned

Bug Description

When I'm configuring a network in wicd-curses (pressing right arrow) and I'm not fast enough, the "rescanning for networks" message will appear, close the settings window and throw away ALL my settings I've done, wasting large amounts of time (and creating much unnecessary aggression because typing in long passwords from paper is not fun ;) ).

Can't we just not show the "rescanning" screen if the user is editing settings?

nh2 (nh2) wrote :

I've seen that on too many fellows' computers already; setting to confirmed.

Changed in wicd:
status: New → Confirmed
To post a comment you must log in.
This report contains Public information  Edit
Everyone can see this information.

Other bug subscribers