Nautilus shows folder synced emblems when computer is not added to U1

Bug #628877 reported by Matt Griffin on 2010-09-02
6
This bug affects 1 person
Affects Status Importance Assigned to Milestone
Ubuntu One Client
Medium
Rodrigo Moya

Bug Description

I removed my computer from syncing with Ubuntu One so I no longer have the Ubuntu One token.

Folders and files within a UDF still show that they are in sync and (some) in the process of syncing (sync emblem with the "!"). Ubuntu One ribbon still displays and "Synchronize this folder" is still checked.

I would expect that all folders and files would not have emblems and the ribbon would not display... Nautilus should essentially function as if I had never joined Ubuntu One at all. This is the scenario where someone leaves the Ubuntu One service.

Related branches

tags: added: desktop+ u1-maverick
Changed in ubuntuone-client:
status: New → Confirmed
importance: Undecided → Medium
assignee: nobody → Ubuntu One Desktop+ team (ubuntuone-desktop+)
Changed in ubuntuone-client:
status: Confirmed → In Progress
John Lenton (chipaca) on 2010-09-10
Changed in ubuntuone-client:
assignee: Ubuntu One Desktop+ team (ubuntuone-desktop+) → Rodrigo Moya (rodrigo-moya)
dobey (dobey) on 2010-09-15
Changed in ubuntuone-client:
status: In Progress → Fix Committed
Changed in ubuntuone-client:
status: Fix Committed → Fix Released
To post a comment you must log in.
This report contains Public information  Edit
Everyone can see this information.

Other bug subscribers