Un-share myself from a folder that someone has shared with me

Bug #497539 reported by Matt Griffin on 2009-12-16
10
This bug affects 2 people
Affects Status Importance Assigned to Milestone
Ubuntu One Client
Medium
Unassigned

Bug Description

If someone has shared a folder with me, I should be able to un-share myself from that folder using the Nautilus plugin.

description: updated
Zachery Bir (urbanape) wrote :

Changing the description to not include webui, since there's an outstanding bug for that: lp:354174.

description: updated
Rick McBride (rmcbride) on 2010-01-26
Changed in ubuntuone-client:
status: New → Confirmed
importance: Undecided → Medium
assignee: nobody → Rodney Dawes (dobey)
Canale Grande (canalegrande) wrote :

I have set my Music folder for sharing. I did not mean to upload all files to the ubuntuone-cloud though. So, I removed each file from there which was very tiring. Could not get rid of the shared folder ~Music, though. On top of that a popup window opens several times A SECOND to tell me the quota has exceeded.
How can I simply revoke a sync?

Matt Griffin (mattgriffin) wrote :

Canale - Right-click on the folder in Nautilus and choose "Ubuntu One > Stop Synchronizing This Folder". This will remove the folder from being synchronized with your Ubuntu One personal cloud.

dobey (dobey) on 2011-07-06
Changed in ubuntuone-client:
assignee: Rodney Dawes (dobey) → nobody
To post a comment you must log in.
This report contains Public information  Edit
Everyone can see this information.

Other bug subscribers