Allow disabling of notifications

Bug #462747 reported by Iain Lane on 2009-10-28
80
This bug affects 20 people
Affects Status Importance Assigned to Milestone
Ubuntu One Client
Wishlist
Ubuntu One Client Engineering team

Bug Description

I don't need to know every time U1 syncs a file I am working on. Please let me disable the notifications about this. Error notifications should probably always be displayed.

Rick McBride (rmcbride) wrote :

Thanks for your feedback!

This is something that definitely should be made user configurable.

Thanks for testing Ubuntu One!

Changed in ubuntuone-client:
status: New → Confirmed
importance: Undecided → Medium
Pabor (phantomatic) wrote :

Giving users a clear option to turn off network/other serious error notifications might still be a good idea, even if it might not be in the best interest of most. A default behavior of not notifying a user by dialog when small files are updated is golden though.

Changed in ubuntuone-client:
importance: Medium → Wishlist
assignee: nobody → Ubuntu One Desktop+ team (uone-desktop)
tags: added: desktop+
Vesa Suontama (vesa-suontama) wrote :

Also it is pretty annoying to see the messages on a bad connection:
"Connection restored"
"Connection lost"
"Connection restored"
etc...

I have a bad wireless connection and the constant stream of notifications is driving me crazy.

To post a comment you must log in.
This report contains Public information  Edit
Everyone can see this information.

Duplicates of this bug

Other bug subscribers