Update-manager should not block for config diffs on distribution upgrade
Binary package hint: update-manager
Distribution upgrades should not block for user input by default. An upgrade can take a few hours and non-tech people never know what to do with the diffs anyway. Instead, all "my" configs could just be moved to some backup or .orig location and then the user can be notified or prompted to merge at the end. No need to block the entire upgrade process (which is especially annoying if left running overnight and the user comes back to find out it's only at 18% and waiting for them to pick between "prompt" and "Prompt" in some diff.