Comment 27 for bug 183968

If you deleted it, there's no way to get it back.

Deleting it will cause your interface names to change on the next reboot; thus any manual configuration for your network will be lost or (worse) confused between the different cards.

On a desktop machine with Network Manager, this tends not to matter, but on servers it can be very bad.