UbuntuOne folder rights change after sync.

Bug #1027637 reported by Andreas Georgiadis on 2012-07-22
6
This bug affects 1 person
Affects Status Importance Assigned to Milestone
ubuntuone-client (Ubuntu)
Undecided
Unassigned

Bug Description

Created from Question #203825:

******************************

Hello,

I changed the rights of all my folders, except the ones in Public, so other users won't be able to access them, but I noticed that the UbuntuOne folder doesn't keep the settings after it synchronizes again (e.g. after a system restart) thus making the folder accessible (rights tab > others > folder/file access: "nothing", or what it is written in the English version of the OS, reverts back to "read-only"). I have to wait for it to sync (not necessarily) and then alter the rights again.

Please consider it.

Best regards,

Andreas

P.S.

It may be relevant with Bug #476820, as far as the settings is concerned.

description: updated
Matt Fischer (mfisch) wrote :

seems to be a client-side issue

affects: ubuntu → ubuntuone-client (Ubuntu)
To post a comment you must log in.
This report contains Public information  Edit
Everyone can see this information.

Other bug subscribers

Related questions