System upgrade dialog displays 13.10 while you are installing 14.04

Bug #1308980 reported by Didier Roche on 2014-04-17
10
This bug affects 2 people
Affects Status Importance Assigned to Milestone
ubuntu-system-settings (Ubuntu)
Undecided
Unassigned

Bug Description

If you trigger an update from the previous stable version (based on 13.10), you will see "13.10" as the label when downloading the new image.

This is expected and only a one time thing. However, you will be as expected on a 14.04-based Ubuntu Touch version after the download, installation and reboot.

Didier Roche (didrocks) wrote :

Set as Won't Fix as the protocol and design changed and it's not exported anymore. Just tracking for 13.10 -> 14.04 upgrade.

Changed in ubuntu-system-settings (Ubuntu):
status: New → Won't Fix
To post a comment you must log in.
This report contains Public information  Edit
Everyone can see this information.

Other bug subscribers