Better information at the end of the visual install from Desktop CD

Bug #49958 reported by Cedric L'homme on 2006-06-16
6
Affects Status Importance Assigned to Milestone
ubiquity (Ubuntu)
Wishlist
Unassigned

Bug Description

Hello,
at the end of the installation, the message is "beware to remove your cd before reboot" but with the install from the Live Desktop CD, the CD is lock and remove possible only at the end of the init 6.
I saw some newbies affraid of that, the message say remove the cd but they can't.

Maybe a message like "you are on a live session so the CD is in use, please remember to remove it when you reboot, you will be able to open the cd carrier only at the end of this session" will be better?

Or eject the CD when it has been unmounted.

Carthik Sharma (carthik) wrote :

Thank you for the suggestion.

Changed in ubiquity:
importance: Untriaged → Wishlist
Colin Watson (cjwatson) on 2006-09-13
Changed in ubiquity:
status: Unconfirmed → Confirmed

This bug has been fixed long ago.

Changed in ubiquity:
status: Confirmed → Fix Released
To post a comment you must log in.
This report contains Public information  Edit
Everyone can see this information.

Other bug subscribers