default partition selection persists even after changing partition layout

Bug #40766 reported by Manuel Corrales on 2006-04-22
8
Affects Status Importance Assigned to Milestone
ubiquity (Ubuntu)
Medium
Unassigned

Bug Description

After the mountpoints screen is first displayed, if you then go back to advanced partitioning, change partitions, and move forward, the default partition selection from the first visit to the mountpoints screen persists even though those partitions may no longer exist.

Manuel Corrales (manuel-listas) wrote :

Sorry, this bug was already filled. Is ESPRESSO and not EXPRESSO.

These are three different bugs, and 2) is already filed with a patch elsewhere. Please file one bug per issue in future.

Colin Watson (cjwatson) wrote :

1) is bug 37872; I've uploaded a fix for that and it should be available in daily builds soon.

It seems that the only remaining issue is:

3) The lists for selecting a partition (after the partitioning) for a mount location shows different partitions. I mean, if you partition and move forward, then go back, change the partitions again and move forward, the first lists (/, and swap) show partitions that not appear on the other lists (when you add other mountpoints).

Is this filled elsewhere?

Colin Watson (cjwatson) wrote :

I *think* that one's filed elsewhere, but it's a difficult problem so it's hard to be sure. My inclination is to leave this open until https://launchpad.net/distros/ubuntu/+spec/ubiquity-advanced-partitioner is implemented.

description: updated
Colin Watson (cjwatson) on 2006-09-15
Changed in ubiquity:
status: Unconfirmed → Confirmed
To post a comment you must log in.
This report contains Public information  Edit
Everyone can see this information.

Other bug subscribers