ubiquity manual partitioning: encrypted LVM struck

Bug #1559694 reported by gerry_the_hat on 2016-03-20
6
This bug affects 1 person
Affects Status Importance Assigned to Milestone
ubiquity (Ubuntu)
Undecided
Unassigned

Bug Description

For the manual partitioning, once you have selected encrypted LVM and confirmed to write the change to disk, one can't change the layout any more. Neither the "-" button nor the revert, nor the back button let you delete the LVM device, see screenshot.

This was seen while testing the Xenial Daily.

Simon Quigley (tsimonq2) wrote :

Thank you for taking the time to report this bug and helping to make Ubuntu better. We are sorry that we do not always have the capacity to look at all reported bugs in a timely manner. There have been many changes in Ubuntu since that time you reported the bug and your problem may have been fixed with some of the updates. It would help us a lot if you could test it on a currently supported Ubuntu version. If you test it and it is still an issue, kindly upload the updated logs by running only once:
apport-collect 1559694

and any other logs that are relevant for this particular issue.

Changed in ubiquity (Ubuntu):
status: New → Incomplete
Launchpad Janitor (janitor) wrote :

[Expired for ubiquity (Ubuntu) because there has been no activity for 60 days.]

Changed in ubiquity (Ubuntu):
status: Incomplete → Expired
To post a comment you must log in.
This report contains Public information  Edit
Everyone can see this information.

Other bug subscribers