If closed and restarted during package removal, old state shown

Bug #681339 reported by Paul Sladen on 2010-11-25
6
This bug affects 1 person
Affects Status Importance Assigned to Milestone
software-center (Ubuntu)
Low
Unassigned

Bug Description

Ubuntu Software Center 4.1.22 (and much earlier)

1. Begin removing a large package (eg. Gnash).
2. Quickly close USC, then reopen it.
3. In "All Software" or "Installed", locate the package that is being removed.

What happens:
1. A progress bar appears, showing progress of the removal.
3. The package appears without progress bar, and with the "Remove" command sensitive.
Screencast: <https://launchpadlibrarian.net/79985579/out-1.ogv>

What should happen:
3. The package appears with progress bar, with the "Remove" command insensitive.

<https://wiki.ubuntu.com/SoftwareCenter#removing>: "The “Remove” button should be made insensitive for that item, and remain insensitive until the removal has been completed or cancelled."

Ideally the state would be synchronised to activity on the ground.

Matthew Paul Thomas (mpt) wrote :
description: updated
Changed in software-center (Ubuntu):
status: New → Triaged
importance: Undecided → Low
To post a comment you must log in.
This report contains Public information  Edit
Everyone can see this information.

Other bug subscribers