Comment 27 for bug 855199

Ok, I've probably isolated the commit.

I found the new location of the "tip" tree, then read up on git, and set to work. "git bisect" helped me find the commit where things stop working:

 "genirq: spurious: Run only one poller at a time

  author Thomas Gleixner <email address hidden>
   Mon, 7 Feb 2011 13:31:37 +0000 (14:31 +0100)
  committer Thomas Gleixner <email address hidden>
   Sat, 19 Feb 2011 11:58:09 +0000 (12:58 +0100)

  commit d05c65fff0ef672be75429266751f0e015b54d94

  No point in running concurrent pollers which confuse each other by
  setting PENDING."

The small diff is at:

  http://git.kernel.org/?p=linux/kernel/git/torvalds/linux.git;a=commitdiff;h=d05c65fff0ef672be75429266751f0e015b54d94

I haven't mailed Mr. Gleixner and LKML again, yet. I may try to take time, to consider how best to get their attention, and whether to propose reverting, or modifying, the patch.

I do see that while bugzilla is down, Maciej Rutecki, <email address hidden> , is keeping a list of regressions, and asks to be CC'd on regression reports. I'll include him, too.

And if any other user beats me to trying them, again, be my guest. :-)