Comment 4 for bug 1026953

madbiologist (me-again) wrote :

@darthvader - That model needs a separate patch, which has just landed upstream in the 3.6 kernel and should be available in 3.6-rc2:

author Felix Kaechele
Mon, 6 Aug 2012 21:02:01 +0000 (23:02 +0200)
committer Takashi Iwai
Tue, 7 Aug 2012 06:02:49 +0000 (08:02 +0200)
commit c8415a48fcb7a29889f4405d38c57db351e4b50a
tree 47b1a3aa82a329a5e8f5b52ad8db9951887a7326
parent 8dfaa573918afa34c8eaf8b2120b2e38cc4f651f

ALSA: hda - add dock support for Thinkpad X230

As with the ThinkPad Models X230 Tablet and T530 the X230 needs a qurik to
correctly set up the pins for the dock port.

Signed-off-by: Felix Kaechele
Cc: <email address hidden> [v3.2+]
Signed-off-by: Takashi Iwai