does not keep track of selected disk options

Bug #203622 reported by Celeste Lyn Paul on 2008-03-18
4
Affects Status Importance Assigned to Milestone
kdemultimedia (Ubuntu)
Undecided
Unassigned
ubiquity (Ubuntu)
Low
Unassigned

Bug Description

Binary package hint: kdemultimedia

Kubuntu 20080318.1 Daily Build

Testing the installer:

* Selected Manual option on Prepare disk space screen
* Configured partitions
* Clicked Next to go to user information (Who are you) screen
* Clicked Back to review/edit partition information
* Takes me back to Prepare disk space screen but first Guided (the original default) is selected and my partition information is no longer saved

Recommended change for Manual selection:

* If Manual option was selected and configured, clicking Back should take me back to Prepare partitions screen

Or (If this isn't technically possible for some reason or really hard to code)...

* If Manual option was selected and configured, clicking Back should take you Prepare disk space screen, the Manual option should still be checked and my partition configuration still saved. Clicking Next will take you to Prepare partitions to review/edit partition information.

Jonathan Riddell (jr) on 2008-03-18
Changed in kdemultimedia:
status: New → Invalid
Colin Watson (cjwatson) wrote :

Affects the GTK frontend too.

Changed in ubiquity:
importance: Undecided → Low
status: New → Confirmed
To post a comment you must log in.
This report contains Public information  Edit
Everyone can see this information.

Other bug subscribers