removes package from installed list even when you don't remoe

Bug #1679417 reported by farhad haqiqat on 2017-04-03
6
This bug affects 1 person
Affects Status Importance Assigned to Milestone
gnome-software (Ubuntu)
Undecided
Unassigned

Bug Description

This is not a major bug, but it is a bug anyway. my gnome-software version is: 3.20.1.

Problem is when you try to remove a software from installed list. You hit the remove and then when it prompts to ask you to remove you hit the remove again, but when it ask you to enter the password you hit cancel. In this condition seems the hitting remove is enough to remove the software from installed list eventhough you have not actually uninstalled the software. This list becomes sync again when you logout or restart, but not before that.

description: updated
description: updated
Jeremy Bicha (jbicha) wrote :

Thank you for taking the time to report this bug and helping to make Ubuntu better. This particular bug has already been reported and is a duplicate of bug 1551599, so it is being marked as such. Please look at the other bug report to see if there is any missing information that you can provide, or to see if there is a workaround for the bug. Additionally, any further discussion regarding the bug should occur in the other report. Feel free to continue to report any other bugs you may find.

To post a comment you must log in.
This report contains Public information  Edit
Everyone can see this information.

Other bug subscribers