GNOME Printer Setup Tool: "-" button deletes printers without confirmation

Bug #1115703 reported by Till Kamppeter on 2013-02-04
6
This bug affects 1 person
Affects Status Importance Assigned to Milestone
gnome-control-center
Fix Released
Wishlist
gnome-control-center (Ubuntu)
Low
Unassigned

Bug Description

If I click the "-" button in the printer setup tool the selected printer gets immediately removed, without any confirmation pop-up.

One can easily remove the wrong printer or easily click "-" instead of "+", so it happens easily that one accidentally removes a print queue.

Till Kamppeter (till-kamppeter) wrote :

This is a regression compared to Quantal. There system-config-printer was used which did it correctly.

Sebastien Bacher (seb128) wrote :

Thanks Till, can you report those issues to GNOME as well? Lowering the importance, there is no dataloss in deleting a printer you can always configure those back, it's annoying but it's not a high importance issue

Changed in gnome-control-center (Ubuntu):
importance: Critical → Low
milestone: ubuntu-13.04-feature-freeze → none
Changed in gnome-control-center:
importance: Undecided → Unknown
status: New → Unknown
Changed in gnome-control-center:
importance: Unknown → High
status: Unknown → New
Changed in gnome-control-center (Ubuntu):
status: New → Triaged
Changed in gnome-control-center:
importance: High → Wishlist
Changed in gnome-control-center:
status: New → Confirmed
Changed in gnome-control-center:
status: Confirmed → Fix Released
Changed in gnome-control-center (Ubuntu):
status: Triaged → Fix Released
To post a comment you must log in.
This report contains Public information  Edit
Everyone can see this information.

Other bug subscribers

Remote bug watches

Bug watches keep track of this bug in other bug trackers.