Tar overwrites without prompting by default
Tar overwrites files old or new without prompting by default. This means that, 1 a user could download a tar file for a theme, untar it at the CLI and have it overwrite config files in the home dir. And 2, it means that when I went to untar my home dir backup just now to get back some files, I lost the last few days changes to the files I had not accidentaly deleted. Not good for noobs.