Accounts should be deleted when their plugin is uninstalled

Bug #1413542 reported by Alberto Mardegan on 2015-01-22
6
This bug affects 1 person
Affects Status Importance Assigned to Milestone
Online Accounts setup for Ubuntu Touch
Undecided
Alberto Mardegan

Bug Description

When an account plugin is uninstalled, all the accounts created with that plugin should get removed too: these accounts wouldn't work without the plugin (since most of the authentication information resides in the .provider file) and cause glitches in the UI, where we would see accounts with no icon and missing provider name.

Related branches

Alberto Mardegan (mardy) on 2015-01-22
Changed in ubuntu-system-settings-online-accounts:
status: New → In Progress
assignee: nobody → Alberto Mardegan (mardy)
Alberto Mardegan (mardy) on 2015-04-23
Changed in ubuntu-system-settings-online-accounts:
status: In Progress → Fix Released
To post a comment you must log in.
This report contains Public information  Edit
Everyone can see this information.

Other bug subscribers