[stable-only] Deleted plan results in some password changes

Bug #1918566 reported by Rabi Mishra
6
This bug affects 1 person
Affects Status Importance Assigned to Milestone
tripleo
High
Rabi Mishra

Bug Description

If the overcloud plan is deleted with 'overcloud plan delete' or cancelling a stack update results in passwords from the old plan-environment.yaml not updated in the new plan[1], some the passwords generated (ex. RabbitCookie, PcsdPassword, HeatAuthEncryptionKey) are different from what's in the stack environment which leads to disruptions during overcloud deployment.

[1] https://github.com/openstack/python-tripleoclient/blob/stable/victoria/tripleoclient/workflows/plan_management.py#L235

Revision history for this message
Rabi Mishra (rabi) wrote :
Rabi Mishra (rabi)
Changed in tripleo:
milestone: none → wallaby-3
Changed in tripleo:
milestone: wallaby-3 → wallaby-rc1
Revision history for this message
OpenStack Infra (hudson-openstack) wrote : Fix included in openstack/tripleo-common 13.2.0

This issue was fixed in the openstack/tripleo-common 13.2.0 release.

Revision history for this message
OpenStack Infra (hudson-openstack) wrote : Fix included in openstack/tripleo-common 11.6.0

This issue was fixed in the openstack/tripleo-common 11.6.0 release.

Revision history for this message
OpenStack Infra (hudson-openstack) wrote : Fix included in openstack/tripleo-common 12.4.4

This issue was fixed in the openstack/tripleo-common 12.4.4 release.

Changed in tripleo:
milestone: wallaby-rc1 → xena-1
Changed in tripleo:
milestone: xena-1 → xena-2
Revision history for this message
OpenStack Infra (hudson-openstack) wrote : Fix included in openstack/tripleo-common queens-eol

This issue was fixed in the openstack/tripleo-common queens-eol release.

Changed in tripleo:
milestone: xena-2 → xena-3
To post a comment you must log in.
This report contains Public information  Edit
Everyone can see this information.

Other bug subscribers