Deployment Configuration dialog doesn't close

Bug #1621513 reported by Udi Kalifon on 2016-09-08
6
This bug affects 1 person
Affects Status Importance Assigned to Milestone
TripleO UI
Triaged
Medium
Florian Fuchs

Bug Description

When I hit "save changes" in the deployment configuration dialog, the dialog stays open. The changes are saved but the user has to close the dialog and it can only be done by hitting cancel.

To recreate:
1) Upload a plan, or use the default plan
2) In the "Deployment Plan" page click on "Edit Configuration" (it's in step number 2)
3) Make some changes, for example enable network isolation in the overall settings tab.
4) Click on "Save Changes" and wait (you see a spinner for ~20 seconds)

=> The dialog opens up again. It should have been closed. To close it you can hit cancel (it won't cancel your changes - they were saved even though the dialog didn't close).

Jason E. Rist (jason-rist) wrote :

Fixed in gerrithub / 290778

Changed in tripleo-ui:
status: New → Triaged
importance: Undecided → Medium
assignee: nobody → Florian Fuchs (flo-fuchs)
To post a comment you must log in.
This report contains Public information  Edit
Everyone can see this information.

Other bug subscribers