Horizon API Access Page - Formatting error for Faultmanagement

Bug #1827937 reported by Maria Yousaf on 2019-05-06
6
This bug affects 1 person
Affects Status Importance Assigned to Milestone
StarlingX
Low
Unassigned

Bug Description

Brief Description
-----------------
This is a small cosmetic bug. The API Access page lists a number of services. One of those, Fault Management, is listed as 'Faultmanagement'.

Severity
--------
Minor. Just cosmetic.

Steps to Reproduce
------------------
1. Navigate to the API Access page and view the Services listed

Expected Behavior
------------------
The service should be listed as 'Fault Management'

Actual Behavior
----------------
The service is listed as 'Faultmanagement'

Reproducibility
---------------
Reproducible

System Configuration
--------------------
One node system

Branch/Pull Time/Commit
-----------------------
20190505T233000Z

Last Pass
---------
N/A

Timestamp/Logs
--------------
N/A. Easy to reproduce.

Test Activity
-------------
Noticed during feature testing

Maria Yousaf (myousaf) wrote :

Also applies to the System Information -> Services page.

Numan Waheed (nwaheed) on 2019-05-08
tags: added: stx.retestneeded
Ghada Khalil (gkhalil) wrote :

Not gating / low priority. Would be a good opportunity for someone ramping up (added stx.helpwanted)

Changed in starlingx:
importance: Undecided → Low
status: New → Triaged
tags: added: stx.gui stx.helpwanted
tags: removed: stx.retestneeded
Song,Gao (song-gao) on 2019-05-22
Changed in starlingx:
assignee: nobody → Song,Gao (song-gao)
Song,Gao (song-gao) on 2019-05-23
Changed in starlingx:
status: Triaged → In Progress
Song,Gao (song-gao) wrote :

Found it's an awkward one after some investigation. Two ways to solve this,but seems not worthy.1st:modify horizon code, add some hard code to transform faultmanagement to Fault Management.2nd: modify FM service entpoint's type to fault-management...,So, for now I am gonna leave it alone.

Song,Gao (song-gao) on 2019-07-11
Changed in starlingx:
assignee: Song,Gao (song-gao) → nobody
Yang Liu (yliu12) on 2019-09-09
tags: added: stx.retestneeded
To post a comment you must log in.
This report contains Public information  Edit
Everyone can see this information.

Other bug subscribers