Suggestion: Move the "Move to Trash" option from Edit menu to File menu

Bug #1846850 reported by Nikunj Bhatt on 2019-10-05
6
This bug affects 1 person
Affects Status Importance Assigned to Milestone
Shutter
Undecided
Unassigned

Bug Description

Presently the "Move to Trash" option/command is in the Edit menu but logically it should be in the File menu.

Whenever I want to delete the captured screenshot, at first I look for the option in the File menu then I think the Shutter has no option to delete the screenshot. Then I think about opening the folder containing the screenshot and delete manually. But suddenly I remember that there was an option somewhere in other menu. So I look for the option in Edit or Screenshot menu!

And during writing this, I realized that I can delete the screenshot by pressing the Delete key! However, I am still in fovor of moving the option from Edit to File menu for convenience to new users.

BTW, many many thanks for the world's best free screenshot software.

To post a comment you must log in.
This report contains Public information  Edit
Everyone can see this information.

Other bug subscribers