Saving with the name of an existing file overwrites data with no warning

Bug #1624356 reported by David Berg on 2016-09-16
6
This bug affects 1 person
Affects Status Importance Assigned to Milestone
Screenshot
Fix Released
Medium
Felipe Escoto

Bug Description

Steps to reproduce:

1. Take a screenshot and save in any location.
2. Take a second screenshot of a different window and save in the same location with the same filename.
3. Note that the file has been overwritten with no warning dialog that there is an existing file with the same name in the target directory.

Related branches

Changed in screenshot-tool:
status: New → Confirmed
Changed in screenshot-tool:
assignee: nobody → Felipe Escoto (philip.scott)
status: Confirmed → In Progress
Daniel Fore (danrabbit) on 2016-09-30
Changed in screenshot-tool:
status: In Progress → Fix Committed
milestone: none → juno-beta1
Changed in screenshot-tool:
importance: Undecided → Medium
Cody Garver (codygarver) on 2016-11-24
Changed in screenshot-tool:
milestone: juno-beta1 → 0.1.1
status: Fix Committed → Fix Released
To post a comment you must log in.
This report contains Public information  Edit
Everyone can see this information.

Other bug subscribers