why add and remove view with one disabled

Bug #1390572 reported by SuperScript on 2014-11-07
6
This bug affects 1 person
Affects Status Importance Assigned to Milestone
Scratch
Confirmed
Low
Unassigned

Bug Description

Why do we have a button in the Menu for "Add new view" and "Remove current view" when only one of them is not disabled at a time? We should either allow more than just two views or make there only be one menu item to toggle showing the side view (with the description changing).

Is there some reason for this UX decision? It seems like a waste of space to me.

Changed in scratch:
status: New → Confirmed
assignee: nobody → Artem Anufrij (artem-anufrij)
status: Confirmed → In Progress
Sam Hewitt (snwh) wrote :

By all means, it can be changed to "split view" with a checkbox.

Changed in scratch:
importance: Undecided → Low
Daniel Fore (danrabbit) on 2015-09-18
Changed in scratch:
milestone: none → loki-beta1
Daniel Fore (danrabbit) on 2015-12-24
Changed in scratch:
status: In Progress → Confirmed
Cody Garver (codygarver) on 2016-01-15
Changed in scratch:
assignee: Artem Anufrij (artem-anufrij) → nobody
Daniel Fore (danrabbit) on 2016-03-06
Changed in scratch:
milestone: loki-beta1 → none
To post a comment you must log in.
This report contains Public information  Edit
Everyone can see this information.

Other bug subscribers