pls move "received at" in tree and form above notepad

Bug #483267 reported by Ferdinand on 2009-11-15
6
This bug affects 1 person
Affects Status Importance Assigned to Milestone
Power Email
Fix Committed
Undecided
Sharoon Thomas http://openlabs.co.in

Bug Description

i just installed the account and all imap mails have received = todays date/time - not very important info, it's necessary to sort the mails according to date received/sent

'pem_recd':fields.char('Received at',size=50),

unfortunately this is a char field
so it's not possible to sort mails - a absolutely necessary feature

Related branches

Ferdinand (office-chricar) wrote :

added select fields

Hi Ferdinand,

I have applied the patch, but retained the constraint as i still asume its necessary.
Can you check and revert ?

Changed in poweremail:
assignee: nobody → Sharoon Thomas (sharoonthomas)
status: New → Fix Committed
Ferdinand (office-chricar) wrote :

  File "/home/terp/OpenERP/branch/server/5.0/bin/addons/poweremail/poweremail_mailbox.py", line 184, in search
    order, context=context, count=count)
RuntimeError: maximum recursion depth exceeded in cmp

Changed in poweremail:
status: Fix Committed → New

Fixed in revision 133.
Could you please check and revert?

Changed in poweremail:
status: New → Fix Committed
Ferdinand (office-chricar) wrote :

thanks works now

pls think about a solution for sorting pem_recd

Hi Ferdinand,

I wrote a small script which will sort of extract the date from the mail, sum it up with the time zone difference and produce the date time UTC which is acceptable to Open ERP.

Can you check and revert if its working.

I am expecting some bugs as the solution may not be complete in addressing older versions of mail senders(email is 40 yrs old).

If such exceptions exist it will be really helpful if you could improve the method: extracttime in poweremail_core.py accordingly

Ferdinand (office-chricar) wrote :
Download full text (5.6 KiB)

the errors I found in the logfile (out of 3500 mails since Jan 2008)

Tue, 8 Jan 2008 11:58:43 -0500 (EST) Error:'1'
Mon, 21 Jan 2008 15:56:06 UT Error:'U'
Wed, 30 Jan 2008 16:02:38 GMT Error:'G'
Sun, 3 Feb 2008 18:17:24 +0100 (CET) Error:'1'
Thu, 10 Apr 2008 13:56:17 UT Error:'U'
Thu, 10 Apr 2008 13:56:35 UT Error:'U'
Thu, 24 Apr 2008 03:46:30 GMT Error:'G'
Thu, 24 Apr 2008 03:51:02 GMT Error:'G'
Thu, 24 Apr 2008 03:51:02 GMT Error:'G'
Tuesday 20 May 2008, 14:15 Error:list index out of range
Wed, 4 Jun 2008 05:55:22 +0200 (CEST) Error:'0'
11 Jun 2008 10:03:34 +0200 Error:list index out of range
11 Jun 2008 10:15:06 +0200 Error:list index out of range
Tue, 24 Jun 2008 07:25:10 GMT Error:'G'
2 Jul 2008 21:35:35 +0200 Error:list index out of range
Thu, 3 Jul 2008 13:06:07 +0200 (CEST) Error:'1'
Thu, 03 Jul 2008 14:41:58 GMT Error:'G'
Mon, 07 Jul 2008 09:32:29 GMT Error:'G'
Mon, 07 Jul 2008 09:33:19 GMT Error:'G'
Mon, 07 Jul 2008 09:33:19 GMT Error:'G'
Wed, 9 Jul 2008 10:15:31 +0200 (CEST) Error:'1'
Wed, 6 Aug 2008 21:55:18 +0200 (CEST) Error:'2'
Wed, 6 Aug 2008 22:10:16 +0200 (CEST) Error:'2'
Wed, 6 Aug 2008 22:15:16 +0200 (CEST) Error:'2'
Thu, 4 Sep 2008 15:32:34 +0200 (CEST) Error:'1'
Fri, 5 Sep 2008 12:09:49 +0200 (CEST) Error:'1'
Sun, 14 Sep 2008 08:36:34 GMT Error:'G'
Mon, 15 Sep 2008 12:32:26 GMT Error:'G'
Tue, 16 Sep 2008 11:19:34 GMT Error:'G'
Tue, 16 Sep 2008 11:21:21 GMT Error:'G'
Wed, 17 Sep 2008 14:15:19 GMT Error:'G'
Thu, 18 Sep 2008 12:32:07 GMT Error:'G'
Thu, 18 Sep 2008 12:43:18 GMT Error:'G'
Fri, 19 Sep 2008 10:55:21 GMT Error:'G'
Mon, 29 Sep 2008 10:34:06 GMT Error:'G'
Mon, 29 Sep 2008 11:34:35 GMT Error:'G'
Fri, 3 Oct 2008 10:51:02 +0200 (CEST) Error:'1'
Sat, 4 Oct 2008 19:31:19 +0200 (CEST) Error:'1'
Sat, 4 Oct 2008 21:25:17 +0200 (CEST) Error:'2'
Sat, 4 Oct 2008 21:25:17 +0200 (CEST) Error:'2'
Sat, 4 Oct 2008 21:33:09 +0200 (CEST) Error:'2'
Sat, 4 Oct 2008 21:49:07 +0200 (CEST) Error:'2'
Sun, 5 Oct 2008 10:58:03 +0200 (CEST) Error:'1'
Mon, 6 Oct 2008 07:27:48 +0200 (CEST) Error:'0'
Mon, 6 Oct 2008 11:52:06 +0200 (CEST) Error:'1'
Tue, 7 Oct 2008 09:53:59 +0200 (CEST) Error:'0'
Thu, 9 Oct 2008 19:45:35 +0200 (CEST) Error:'1'
Tue, 28 Oct 2008 18:35:20 GMT Error:'G'
31 Oct 2008 03:47:12 -0500 Error:list index out of range
Sat, 8 Nov 2008 12:04:02 UT Error:'U'
Wed, 12 Nov 2008 16:59:56 GMT Error:'G'
15 Nov 2008 05:09:50 +0100 Error:list index out of range
27 Nov 2008 03:04:14 +0100 Error:list index out of range
Tue, 9 Dec 2008 14:41:47 +0000 (GMT) Error:'1'
15 Dec 2008 23:59:02 +0100...

Read more...

Changed in poweremail:
status: Fix Committed → New
Ferdinand (office-chricar) wrote :

BTW the computed extracttime dates or NOT yet stored in date_mail field.

Hi,
A fix has been committed which takes some of these dates.
It will be great if you could test it. Please ensure that the table is new.
The date value is applied to the datetime field itself ans not the string field. The string field has been retained for the purpose it was meant. Keep the date as the server stores it...

Changed in poweremail:
status: New → Fix Committed
To post a comment you must log in.
This report contains Public information  Edit
Everyone can see this information.

Other bug subscribers