"Save & Preview" Button in Song Editor behaves in a strange way

Bug #1673113 reported by Simon Hanna on 2017-03-15
6
This bug affects 1 person
Affects Status Importance Assigned to Milestone
OpenLP
Low
Unassigned

Bug Description

When you get to the Song Editor by pressing the "edit and reload song preview" button in the Preview Section, you get three button to process the form "Save & Preview", "Save" and "Cancel".

My issue is with the first. Upon pressing it apparently nothing happens. The editor remains open.
In fact the "Save" button behaves in the way you would expect the "Save & Preview" button behaves. Upon clicking it, the editor closes and the preview is refreshed. (Note this does not happen if you press "Save" when accessing the Editor from any other place)

Can I remove the Save & Preview button and all related code?

Phill (phill-ridout) wrote :

Simon,

I agree! Its almost like the "save and preview" button should be visible when you click edit from the song manager, and not from the "Edit and reload song preview" (the edit button under the preview).

I'd recommend posting a link to this bug on the mailing list to see what others think.

Changed in openlp:
status: New → Confirmed
importance: Undecided → Low
Tim Bentley (trb143) wrote :

NO do not remove the code it does work.
It saves the song and reloads the preview but allows the edit to continue.
It is for trial and error formatting so you do not need to keep reopening the editor.

Raoul Snyman (raoul-snyman) wrote :

Maybe rename the button then?

To post a comment you must log in.
This report contains Public information  Edit
Everyone can see this information.

Other bug subscribers