Comment 4 for bug 95853

That's interesting because quite many NTFS-3G users complain to us developers about Nautilus moving deleted files to the .Trash-username' directory in the root of the NTFS volume they are not aware of: http://www.ntfs-3g.org/support.html#diskspace

Given that many people are confused in either case, a reasonable default behavior seems to be

- asking for confirmation
- checkbox if the files should be permanently removed or moved to a __specified__ trashbin
- potentially a checkbox if user wants the same confirmation windows in the future