Comment 107 for bug 95853

Paul: the attached file will patch correctly against nautilus 2.32.2.1

The current schema you are referring to has nothing to do with this bug. The confirm_trash boolean value will ask user a confirmation before emptying the trashbin or before deleting files without passing through the trash first.
Bug #95853 is about having a confirmation when you move files to the trash (mainly because if you hit the delete key on your keyboard without noticing it you will lose stuff).

My patch adds a new schema variable in apps/nautilus/confirm_movetotrash and that will let the user decide whether they will have a confirmation prompt or not.