Cancelling build loses log file

Bug #1050514 reported by Ted Gould on 2012-09-13
This bug affects 1 person
Affects Status Importance Assigned to Milestone
Launchpad itself
Colin Watson

Bug Description

This may be a fact of life, but it kinda sucks. It'd be nice to say "I'll free up the builder and save it for everyone else" without losing the information that I need on the build if I notice it's gone astray.

Related branches

William Grant: Approve (code) on 2013-08-29
Curtis Hovey (sinzui) on 2012-09-14
tags: added: soyuz-build
Changed in launchpad:
status: New → Triaged
importance: Undecided → Low
William Grant (wgrant) on 2012-09-14
tags: added: buildfarm
summary: - Cancelling build looses log file
+ Cancelling build loses log file
description: updated
Colin Watson (cjwatson) on 2013-08-29
Changed in launchpad:
assignee: nobody → Colin Watson (cjwatson)
status: Triaged → In Progress
Colin Watson (cjwatson) wrote :

High because we need to do this before we implement auto-cancellation of superseded jobs.

Changed in launchpad:
importance: Low → High
Launchpad QA Bot (lpqabot) wrote :
tags: added: qa-needstesting
Changed in launchpad:
status: In Progress → Fix Committed
Colin Watson (cjwatson) on 2013-08-30
tags: added: qa-ok
removed: qa-needstesting
William Grant (wgrant) on 2013-08-30
Changed in launchpad:
status: Fix Committed → Fix Released
Colin Watson (cjwatson) wrote :

Unfortunately this didn't entirely work (see e.g. It works for devirt builds, but for virt builds it looks as though we lose the buildlog when we reset the slave.

Changed in launchpad:
status: Fix Released → Triaged
Colin Watson (cjwatson) wrote :

This was bug 993642, so we can't retrieve the build log because the slave is stuck. We probably don't need to track that case here as well.

Changed in launchpad:
status: Triaged → Fix Released
To post a comment you must log in.
This report contains Public information  Edit
Everyone can see this information.

Other bug subscribers