Remove old images after an upgrade

Bug #1632282 reported by Christian Berendt on 2016-10-11
10
This bug affects 2 people
Affects Status Importance Assigned to Milestone
kolla
Wishlist
Unassigned

Bug Description

At the moment we do not cleanup old images after an upgrade. This results in a lot of unused images when running regular upgrades.

At the moment we do not support rollbacks, because of that it should be safe to remove old images after successfully running an upgrade of a service.

At least we should provide a tool based on cleanup-images that is able to remove old images.

Changed in kolla:
status: New → Confirmed
importance: Undecided → Wishlist
Changed in kolla:
milestone: none → ocata-3
To post a comment you must log in.
This report contains Public information  Edit
Everyone can see this information.

Other bug subscribers