TinyMCE warns about leaving page on any edit

Bug #1014756 reported by Paul Everitt on 2012-06-18
6
This bug affects 1 person
Affects Status Importance Assigned to Milestone
KARL3
High
Balazs Ree

Bug Description

If I edit a wiki page, or reference manual, or anything with TinyMCE, clicking "submit" to save the form results in the browser dialog warning about unsaved changes and asking if I want to leave the page or stay on the page.

This does NOT happen in ux2.

Paul Everitt (paul-agendaless) wrote :

Handing to Balazs, this probably needs to get fixed before we can expect useful work in ux2.

Changed in karl3:
assignee: blaflamme (blaise-laflamme) → Balazs Ree (ree)
importance: Medium → High
Balazs Ree (ree) wrote :

Confirmed, the autosave plugin is responsible. In progress.

Changed in karl3:
status: New → In Progress
Balazs Ree (ree) wrote :

I also fixed the "unlock" ajax which happens on the edit wiki page. If that form is cancelled or closed, the wiki page is unlocked via ajax. I tested this works now too.

Changed in karl3:
status: In Progress → Fix Committed
JimPGlenn (jpglenn09) wrote :

Could not get this to happen...so looks good

tags: added: tested
JimPGlenn (jpglenn09) on 2012-06-20
tags: added: r3.89
JimPGlenn (jpglenn09) on 2012-06-26
Changed in karl3:
status: Fix Committed → Fix Released
To post a comment you must log in.
This report contains Public information  Edit
Everyone can see this information.

Other bug subscribers