Still asks to save after complete undo

Bug #169087 reported by S6246001 on 2007-11-02
2
Affects Status Importance Assigned to Milestone
Inkscape
Low
Unassigned

Bug Description

When you draw something and undo it or delete all of the sheet and then try
to exit the application will ask whether to save or not. This shouldnt
happen if there is nothing to save on the sheet.

Maximilian Albert (cilix) wrote :

Originator: NO

Regarding undo/redo, this should be fixed in SVN (as of rev #16491). Could
you please perform a few tests if it works as intended? In particular,
please double check that Inkscape doesn't allow you to exit from a modified
document without asking for confirmation.

I'm not closing this bug yet since Inkscape still displays the
confirmation dialog when the document was emptied by deleting all objects
(instead of by a series of undos). We need something more sophisticated for
this.

Changed in inkscape:
importance: Undecided → Low
status: New → Triaged
jazzynico (jazzynico) on 2009-12-27
tags: added: saving undo
removed: build
Beluga (buovjaga) wrote :

I cannot repro with undo, but can repro with delete.

Arch Linux 64-bit, KDE Plasma 5
Inkscape 0.91 r13725

To post a comment you must log in.
This report contains Public information  Edit
Everyone can see this information.

Other bug subscribers