Murano usage of Glare should be enabled by Default

Bug #1556133 reported by Alexander Tivelkov on 2016-03-11
6
This bug affects 1 person
Affects Status Importance Assigned to Milestone
Fuel for OpenStack
High
Bulat Gaifullin
Mitaka
Critical
Alexander Tivelkov

Bug Description

Murano currently considers Glance ArtifactRepository (GLARE) as its default backend to store application packages.
Thus the appropriate UI checkbox should be visible in non-experimental configurations and be enabled (checked) by default.

Changed in fuel:
assignee: nobody → Alexander Tivelkov (ativelkov)

Fix proposed to branch: master
Review: https://review.openstack.org/291823

Changed in fuel:
status: New → In Progress
Dina Belova (dbelova) on 2016-03-14
Changed in fuel:
milestone: none → 9.0
tags: added: area-ui
removed: ui
tags: added: area-mos
removed: area-ui
Changed in fuel:
assignee: Alexander Tivelkov (ativelkov) → Bulat Gaifullin (bgaifullin)

Reviewed: https://review.openstack.org/291823
Committed: https://git.openstack.org/cgit/openstack/fuel-web/commit/?id=818e807644409bf1b43b1fffb779d3893ade387c
Submitter: Jenkins
Branch: master

commit 818e807644409bf1b43b1fffb779d3893ade387c
Author: Alexander Tivelkov <email address hidden>
Date: Fri Mar 11 20:07:45 2016 +0300

    Enable the Glance Artifact repository by default

    Since Murano now requires Glance Artifact Repository to be its package
    storage the appropriate UI setting is set by default.

    The 'murano_glance_artifacts_plugin' additional component setting is
    modified to not be restricted to experimental deployments and its
    default value is set to True.

    Change-Id: Ieaa373d52403b834aa17eeb05a70b37c61454ad0
    Closes-Bug: #1556133

Changed in fuel:
status: In Progress → Fix Committed
Victor Ryzhenkin (vryzhenkin) wrote :

Fix was merged to master branch, but 9.0 branch - this is mitaka. So, there is no fix in fuel in mitaka.
Reproduced with ISO #216,

Changed in fuel:
milestone: 9.0 → 10.0
Dmitry Klenov (dklenov) wrote :

Alexander Tivelkov, please backport your commit to 9.0 as well.

tags: added: murano

Reviewed: https://review.openstack.org/310138
Committed: https://git.openstack.org/cgit/openstack/fuel-web/commit/?id=9e56853e12a6a5a1250d374a61b4da685ab8535d
Submitter: Jenkins
Branch: stable/mitaka

commit 9e56853e12a6a5a1250d374a61b4da685ab8535d
Author: Alexander Tivelkov <email address hidden>
Date: Fri Mar 11 20:07:45 2016 +0300

    Enable the Glance Artifact repository by default

    Since Murano now requires Glance Artifact Repository to be its package
    storage the appropriate UI setting is set by default.

    The 'murano_glance_artifacts_plugin' setting has been moved from the
    'additional_components' group to the 'murano_settings' group, modified
    to not be restricted to experimental deployments and its default value
    is set to True.

    Change-Id: Ieaa373d52403b834aa17eeb05a70b37c61454ad0
    Closes-Bug: #1556133
    (cherry picked from commit 818e807644409bf1b43b1fffb779d3893ade387c)

Alex Kholkin (akholkin) wrote :

Verified on #327 ISO
MOS 9.0

To post a comment you must log in.
This report contains Public information  Edit
Everyone can see this information.

Other bug subscribers