Ask before delete note

Bug #930220 reported by Steve G.
6
This bug affects 1 person
Affects Status Importance Assigned to Milestone
Footnote
Fix Committed
Undecided
Tom Beckmann

Bug Description

Footnote should ask the user if he really wants to delete a note before finally doing so. Or provide a "undo" function to recover accidentally deleted notes.

Revision history for this message
Andrea Basso (voluntatefaber) wrote :

An undo fuction would be better: doesn't get in the way of those who are sure of what they've done and let you have your note back again.

There were talks about inserting a popup with an undo function in Beatbox/Granite.

Revision history for this message
Tom Beckmann (tombeckmann) wrote :

I actually planned to add a trash (and I think there is even a function for this lying around somewhere).

Revision history for this message
Steve G. (sgo.ger) wrote :

Trash might be the best solution, provides the option to undo the deletion of a note and, if one deleted more then one note, gives you the option to choose which ones to recover.

Revision history for this message
Tom Beckmann (tombeckmann) wrote :

Ok, we have gone for an undo button now.

Changed in footnote:
status: New → Fix Committed
assignee: nobody → Tom Beckmann (tombeckmann)
To post a comment you must log in.
This report contains Public information  
Everyone can see this information.

Other bug subscribers