Web client: Column picker configuration fails to save in Billing History

Bug #1739606 reported by Anna Goben on 2017-12-21
44
This bug affects 8 people
Affects Status Importance Assigned to Milestone
Evergreen
Medium
Unassigned
3.1
Undecided
Unassigned
3.2
Undecided
Unassigned

Bug Description

Any changes to the default column picker configuration for the grids on Transactions/Payments fail to save.

Version: Evergreen 3.0.2

Changed in evergreen:
status: New → Confirmed
Anna Goben (agoben) wrote :

Was checking back on bugs I've entered and have this update:
Console log lists following error when attempting to save an updated grid:

grid.js:416 Cannot save settings without a grid persist-key

Dawn Dale (ddale) wrote :

I can confirm this bug as well as the column configuration not saving for Bill History Transactions and Bill History Payments.

Remington Steed (rjs7) wrote :

Similar to the fix for bug 1721145, we probably just need an appropriately named persist-key in circ/patron/t_bill_history_xacts.tt2 . Note that bug 1739669 already included a persist-key for the Payments grid ("circ.patron.billhistory_payments"), which was part of Evergreen 3.0.4 (and 3.1.0).

tags: added: bitesize webstaffclient
Andrea Neiman (aneiman) wrote :

Still seeing this in 3.1.4 and 3.1.5

Andrea Neiman (aneiman) wrote :

3.1.5

Noting that the same console error (and failure to save any column preferences) is also seen in Bill Full Details, Payment Full Details, and Group Member Details. I can separate those into their own bugs if that makes more sense.

Remington Steed (rjs7) wrote :

There is already a bug for Group Member Details: bug 1774707

Scott Thomas (scott-thomas-9) wrote :

This a major inconvenience for us.

Lynn Floyd (lfloyd) on 2018-11-16
tags: added: bill columns history
Michele Morgan (mmorgan) on 2018-11-16
tags: added: webstaffcolumns
Remington Steed (rjs7) on 2018-11-26
Changed in evergreen:
assignee: nobody → Remington Steed (rjs7)
Remington Steed (rjs7) wrote :

Here is the very simple fix:

http://git.evergreen-ils.org/?p=working/Evergreen.git;a=shortlog;h=refs/heads/user/rsteed/lp1739606_webstaffgrid_persistkey_bill_history_xacts

Note: to test, you will probably need to clear your browser cache.

Changed in evergreen:
assignee: Remington Steed (rjs7) → nobody
milestone: none → 3.2.2
tags: added: pullrequest
removed: columns
Changed in evergreen:
importance: Undecided → Medium
Changed in evergreen:
milestone: 3.2.2 → 3.2.3
Terran McCanna (tmccanna) wrote :

Works for me on Bill History transactions & payments tabs. Thanks, Remington!

I have tested this code and consent to signing off on it with my name, Terran McCanna, and my email address, <email address hidden>.

tags: added: signedoff
Jason Stephenson (jstephenson) wrote :

It works for me! Pushed to master, rel_3_2, and rel_3_1.

Thanks, Remington, Terran, and everyone else!

Changed in evergreen:
milestone: 3.2.3 → 3.3-beta1
status: Confirmed → Fix Committed
Remington Steed (rjs7) wrote :

I confirmed with Jason, this needs an upgrade script (add this persist key to config.workstation_setting_type) because of the change to server-side settings. Thanks to Michele Morgan for the tip (see https://bugs.launchpad.net/evergreen/+bug/1729435/comments/5).

Changed in evergreen:
status: Fix Committed → Confirmed
status: Confirmed → Fix Committed
Remington Steed (rjs7) wrote :

I created bug 1806709 for the needed upgrade script, and marked it with High importance for inclusion in 3.2.3, in hopes that we can get both halves of the fix into the same release.

To post a comment you must log in.
This report contains Public information  Edit
Everyone can see this information.

Other bug subscribers