Removing things on the system can break org settings,

Bug #1415148 reported by Steve Callender
8
This bug affects 1 person
Affects Status Importance Assigned to Milestone
Evergreen
New
Undecided
Unassigned

Bug Description

I've seen this with 2.7 but i imagine it goes back to earlier releases as well.

When you remove an item that is referenced in the Org Unit Settings ( actor.org_unit_setting ), this will break the display of the settings screen and cause a large space where settings appear to just be completely vanished.

For example, if you were to remove a copy location from the database that is still referenced in the acq.default_copy_location setting, or if you remove a merge profile from the system that is still referenced in acq.upload.default.vandelay.merge_profile, and then go and try to view the settings for that org unit that has the default set, you will see a large gap of settings that are missing from the view.

I think the best approach here is to fix the settings screen so if it does have an item that was once referenced but no longer exists, it won't cause the entire list to go haywire.

Steve

Tags: admin-pages
tags: added: admin-pages
To post a comment you must log in.
This report contains Public information  
Everyone can see this information.

Other bug subscribers