Deleting monograph parts that are attached to copies should require permission and confirmation

Bug #1334842 reported by Justin Hopkins on 2014-06-26
10
This bug affects 2 people
Affects Status Importance Assigned to Milestone
Evergreen
Wishlist
Unassigned

Bug Description

Currently, as of 2.6.1, it's possible for a user (with permissions to manage monograph parts) to delete monograph part entries and that those entries will be removed from any copies already using them. We think this violates the existing permissions that should prevent a user in one system from editing the items belonging to another system.

I'd propose that users be prompted before removing "parts in use" and that an additional permission be created to allow the override.

Also, rather than parts being deleted, a deleted = t/f flag could be used so that erroneously deleted parts could be restored if necessary.

Kathy Lussier (klussier) on 2014-07-17
Changed in evergreen:
status: New → Triaged
importance: Undecided → Wishlist
Remington Steed (rjs7) on 2015-10-07
tags: added: parts
To post a comment you must log in.
This report contains Public information  Edit
Everyone can see this information.

Other bug subscribers